Awards 2016

The Special Award

The Wetsuitman

— Anders Fjellberg and Tomm W. Christiansen, published by Dagbladet, Norway

In the Promised Land

— Amrai Coen and Henning Sussebach, published by Die Zeit , Germany

Off to Europe

— Gert van Langendonck, published by NRC , The Netherlands

A Syrian Ode to Joy

— Bostjan Videmsek, published by DELO, Slovenia

An Aegean Journey of Despair

— Ioannis Papadopoulos, published by Kathimerini, Greece

Spinning the Crisis: how the Hungarian Government Played Europe’s Migrant Influx

— Daniel Nolan, published by Vice News, The Guardian, The Telegraph, Hungary

Arme Schweine

— Dialika Neufeld, published by Der Spiegel, Germany