Panel of Judges

The Panel of Judges reads and examines each longlisted project and selects a shortlist and finally a
winner and a runner-up of the award. The chair of the Preparatory Committee is present at the judges’ meeting for information, background, and motivation of the longlist. The chair of the Panel of Judges makes a judges’ report, detailing why the winning project deserves the recognition of an award.

Janet H. Anderson

Janet H. Anderson is a journalist and editor covering war crimes trials. Read more ›

Gian-Paolo Accardo

Gian-Paolo Accardo is an Italian-Dutch journalist born in Brussels in 1969. Read more ›

anne derenne erupean cartoon award

Anne Derenne

Anne Derenne (alias ADENE) is a French cartoonist and illustrator based in Madrid, Spain, winner of the European Cartoon Award 2020. Read more ›

Khalid Albaih

Khalid Albaih is a Romain born, Qatar raised, Sudanese creative cultural producer. Read more ›

Paulo Jorge Fernandes

Paulo Jorge Fernandes is a Portuguese professor, specialized in contemporary and political history. Read more ›