Watch the 2019 Aftermovie

Published on June, 18 2019

We proudly present the official Aftermovie of the European Press Prize 2019 Award Ceremony.

As one of the laureates in the video puts it: “We are all from individual countries, working together to create something bigger.”

The 5 winners of the European Press Prize 2019 are found here.

Special thanks to our hosts at Gazeta Wyborcza and our members: The Guardian Foundation, Thomson Reuters Foundation, Vereniging Veronica, The Irish Times Trust Limited, Jyllands-Posten Foundation, Agora Foundation, Politiken Foundation, Media Development Investment Fund, Stichting Democratie en Media, ANP and De Balie.

– Produced by Néstor Romero Clemente and Are We Europe.
– Creative Assistant: Christina Desylla
– Interviewer: Sharon Zervaas
– Music: Haku Yeo