To watch: Video portraits of the 2019 winners

Published on June, 24 2019

On May 23, the 5 winners of the European Press Prize 2019 were announced at the official 2019 Award Ceremony in Warsaw.

To celebrate these exceptional winning investigations and reports, we partnered with Are We Europe to create video portraits of each of the winners this year. In these video portraits, the winners share the stories behind their award winning work, and the methods that were used to create them.

Winners: Katrin Kuntz, Marian Blasberg and Christoph Scheuermann (Der Spiegel)

Winners: Guillermo Abril and Carlos Spottorno (El País Semanal, SZ Magazin)

Winners: Madeleine Schwartz (The Guardian)

Winners: Christo Grozev, Roman Dobrokhotov (Bellingcat)

Winners: Forbidden Stories

Credits: Nestor Romero Clemente, Luke Brabazon, Are We Europe, Jan Pfitzer