Preparatory Committee

The European Cartoon Award’s Preparatory Committee consists of members from different European countries, speaking a multitude of languages. The Preparatory Committee is in charge of selecting the longlist for the European Cartoon Award; a daunting task. Hundreds of cartoons come in – in all shapes and sizes – written in all possible European languages and on every conceivable subject. The Preparatory Committee goes through all these cartoons, comparing the incompatible, and discussing them all, in order to narrow the selection down to a longlist of cartoons that is to be submitted to the Panel of Judges.

Emanuele Del Rosso

Emanuele Del Rosso is the chair of the preparatory committee of the European Cartoon Award. Read more ›

Menekşe Çam

Menekşe Çam was born in Izmir, Turkey. She graduated from 9 Eylül University, Faculty of Education – Painting Department, and is an art teacher. Read more ›

Vladimir Kazanevsky

Vladimir Kazanevsky graduated from Kharkov State University majoring “Cosmic radiophysics” and Kiev Institute of Journalism Skill. Read more ›

Gatis Šļūka

Gatis Šļūka is a professional cartoonist and illustrator from Latvia. Read more ›

Thierry Vissol

Thierry Vissol, economist, historian, and columnist, is Director of the Center “Librexpression” – Foundation Giuseppe Di Vagno. Read more ›