The foundation is represented by the board. Board members are selected and appointed for a three year period.

Maggie O’Kane

Maggie O’Kane is chair of the European Press Prize board. She is executive director of the Global Media Campaign to End Female Genital Mutilation, set up by The Guardian in 2014. Read more ›

Ebel Kemeling

Ebel Kemeling is treasurer of the board. He is founder and partner at Spring Associates. Read more ›

Yoeri Albrecht

Yoeri Albrecht is director of De Balie, a theatre and national centre for the arts and live journalism in Amsterdam. Read more ›

Lars Munch

Lars Munch is Chairman of the Politiken-Foundation and Politiken Holding A/S. Read more ›

Marie Nemcova

Marie Nemcova is Chief Operating Officer of Media Development Investment Fund (MDIF), has over 25 years’ experience in media and international development. Read more ›

Nienke Venema

Nienke Venema is the director of Stichting Democratie en Media, an Amsterdam-based foundation committed to independent journalism and a strong and vigorous democracy through media ownership and proactive grant programs. Read more ›

Jens Bruun

Jens Bruun is a member of the board of the Jyllands Posten Foundation and chairman of the board of the Greenlandic newspaper Sermitsiaq. Read more ›