Winners European Press Prize 2016

Published on April, 14 2016

Winners European Press Prize 2016:

Commentator Award 
Gideon Rachman: Gideon Rachman Commentary
Runner up: Fintan O’Toole

Distinguished Writing Award
Justyna Kopinska: Fear – Sick Ward
Runner up: Magda Gad

Innovation Award
Raquel Moleiro, Hugo Franco and Joana Beleza: Killing and Dying for Allah – Five Portuguese Members of Islamic State
Runner up: Carina Bergfeldt and Magnus Wennman

Investigative Reporting Award
Marion Quillard: Que celles qui ont été violées lèvent la main
Runner up: Luke Dale – Harris

Special Award
Amrai Coen and Henning Sussebach: Im Gelobten Land
Gert van Langendonck: Op naar Europa
Anders Fjellberg and Tomm W. Christiansen: Våtdraktmysteriet